2012 GMC Rangeland Derby Champion

Troy Dorchester 2012 GMC Rangeland Derby
The Calgary Stampede’s 2012  GMC Rangeland Derby Champion is Troy Dorchester. The final four chuckwagon drivers dueled for the prestigious title and lucrative payday that comes with winning the Calgary Stampede GMC Rangeland Derby. Jason Glass, Doug Irvine, Gary Gorst and Troy Dorchester earned their way into Sunday’s final heat by virtue of their performances in Saturday’s semi-finals. Dorchester made the most of the opportunity, capturing the title on Sunday night.

Dorchester has been on a role lately. He has won the Calgary Stampede Aggregate, the Ponoka Stampede and the Calgary Stampede GMC Rangeland Derby and has taken home two trucks and over $200,000 in prize money.