Stampede Rodeo Champions


The sun has set on the Calgary Stampede\’s Centennial rodeo and the champions have been crowned. The Calgary Stampede in its\’ Centennial year, presented 10 days of high caliber performances leading up to \’Rodeo’s Richest Afternoon\’. As the mid-afternoon rain lifted in Calgary, six exceptional athletes were each presented with a cheque for $100,000.


This year’s winners are:
Cory Solomon, Prairieview, TX (Tie-Down Roping) 7.7
Kaycee Field, Elk Ridge UT (Bareback) 90.00 – Nelly Kelly
Trevor Knowles, MT Vernon, OR (Steer Wrestling) 3.4
Wade Sundell, Boxholm, IA (Saddle Bronc) 88.50 – Get Smart
Sue Smith, Blackfoot, ID (Barrel Racing) 17.53
Chad Besplug, Claresholm, AB (Bull Riding) 87.00 – Kish This

This year\’s champions also receive a trophy bronze and an invitation to next year’s Calgary Stampede Rodeo.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart